Carla Willhoit was a founding member of TCLA. Shown above, she is presenting one of her annual donations to Treasurer Gwen Pelfrey and 2011 TCLA President Wayne Petersen.

Other major donors are: 

Mary Bianco and Moca Foundation, Edith Iwata, Joann Crowe, O’Neal Gray and Lynn, William Frost, Merle and Diana Miller, John Morton, Pacific Western Bank, Elizabeth C. Nelson, Dr. Stephen and Shirley Sigmund, Linda Starkman. 


Templeton resident George R. Hearst Jr. supported TCLA's goal to build a town library with his early donation of $100,000.  He was a man who personified Ag education and business acumen as an astute cattle rancher.  His career success and quiet manner were steeped in cowboy traditions. When Templeton Library is completed, a reading nook with cowhide rug will be dedicated to this savvy horseman.